top of page

Records Galore!

Updated: Aug 16, 2022

Eight members of Elmsall RC rode to Langsett on Saturday covering 75 miles and around 5000 ft of climbing, led by Thomas Tweedie and Andy Jones. The intermediate group covered 58 miles led by Steve Worthy and Dek Kent. Thirty four people attended the prize presentation and pea and pie supper at the Upton Arms with guest Andy Jackson the National 24 hour champion ( covered 531 miles) presenting medals and gave a good speech on his career.

Des Ellis won the mileage trophy with 12918 miles for the year and Jane Wilson with 6300 miles win the ladies trophy. John Martin set a club 30 mile record with 69:07, while Martin, Karl Caton and Steve Scott set a new club 25 miles team record of 2:54:00.
All raffle prizes were claimed.

Recent Posts

See All

The sun was shining and Elmsall Road Club had riders out in abundance on Saturday. The fast group headed off on a hilly ride to Saddleworth Moor having refreshments at Delph, covering almost 9000ft of

Ross Burton continued his good form with a 10 mile time trial time of 22:20 on a course in South Lakeland. Two groups of riders combining around 20 riders went out on Saturday. The advanced group head

Saturday saw 13 Elmsall Road Club members take part in a charity cycle event in aid of the Prince of Wales Hospice. Andy Jones, Martyn Clift and Diane Spencer led groups of ERC riders over the 60 mile

bottom of page